…ASSEMBLING DISTORTED INSPIRATIONS FROM THE PAST THAT MADE MY STORY…

7:52 PM, June 9th, 2017

That’s a lot of time since my last post and lot of changes to my lifestyle too. On days like today, when I get a moment to ponder, I tend to go deeper into question around my purpose and my existence. I pause to wonder about the things that I do and the thoughts that I have. It’s always a good practice to take a step back once a while and assess your actions and rethink your goals. But sometimes there is no justification for some of our actions. It’s like some force controlling you , ensuring you that you move a certain route. But when you look back and wonder about the route that you just took, you are unable to explain your choice. The metaphysical part of me wants to believe that we all have a defined purpose behind our existence and even if our conscious mind tries to determine what’s right and wrong for us, our subconscious minds manipulates us and makes us do what we are here for. I’m amazed when I realise that it’s been 5 years since I have been out of my country and almost getting ready to never go back again, even though I never wanted to get out of my hometown at the first place. Of course every choice made was a weighted one, analysed and carefully chosen, and there are no regrets. But all of it just seems like a big prank sometimes and the search for a greater purpose prevails. My be there is some more waiting time before victory. Wish me luck as I will need it. How is your battle going ?

2 responses

  1. well, sounds like you are on a spiritual path. šŸ™‚

    On a serious note, there is always some reasoning behind every thing that we do, be it consciously or sub consciously. There is impact to something or other. You may either know of the impact and may never get to know but all you would need to do is keep moving. That’s life! Ain’t it?

    July 20, 2017 at 3:53 pm

    • obzervations

      I suppose most of it is. But I wondering if I’m moving ahead knowing where I am headed or just wandwring about….

      July 20, 2017 at 6:35 pm

Leave a Reply

