…ASSEMBLING DISTORTED INSPIRATIONS FROM THE PAST THAT MADE MY STORY…

6:46 AM, April 6, 2012

I woke up this morning to realise that my life now has become of the kind that I had always wished it to be. Staying alone in a big city which I wished as a teenager. Having a great partner to share my weekends and life with, which I had desired for when I started feeling lonely a couple of years ago. Getting my mom debt free which I probably wanted from the day I started earning. Having a good, though not large, group of friends whom I can find around me , for work and play. And probably many such small things that I probably can’t recollect but they keep coming to me all the while.

It certainly doesn’t rule out the my share of worries that I deal with all the time… An uncertain marriage, an unplanned future, a not-So-well and living-All-alone mother, a bad physique, an infinitely revolving credit and many more such things… However, that’s precisely how life is at all stages of our life.. partly filled and partly empty.

I salute the people who have the courage to celebrate the part that’s filled today.. and not mourn for the part that’s empty.. because celebrating what you have is difficult..

One response

  1. Agreed! We rarely appreciate what we have in present.. rather we always stay focussed on what what we have been missing and how we can achieve it.

    Slowly but steadily we have started growing content with what we have, and that is definitely sign of maturity where you stay calm, enjoy your present and of course plan for the future in long run.

    April 10, 2012 at 4:45 pm

Leave a Reply

